top of page
  • Writer's pictureSquareFox

Maid Catboy - 90s anime Style





The art form of anime style from the 80s and 90s has had a profound impact on the world of animation. This style, which originated in Japan, has become a timeless art form that continues to inspire artists today. From popular shows like Transformers and Sailor Moon to lesser-known gems, the 80s and 90s produced some of the best anime style in history.


Despite the passing of time, the influence of 80s and 90s anime style is still felt today. Many modern animators continue to draw inspiration from this era of animation, incorporating elements of the style into their own work. By rediscovering the magic of this style, modern animation is able to pay homage to its roots while also pushing the boundaries of what is possible in the world of animation.


I have been working on creating my own anime artwork, inspired by the classic style of the 80s and 90s. It has been a challenging yet rewarding journey, as I try to capture the essence of the era while still putting my own unique spin on it. I have been studying the works of some of the greats from that time, like Ghost in the Shell, Akira and Revolutionary Girl Utena. Incorporating those elements into my own work. It's been a fun and exciting process, and I can't wait to see where it takes me.


I have been experimenting the 90s/80s anime style. using grainy filters and Cel-shading. the drawing style was the key to get the authentic 80x/90s look.



5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Join the Club

Join our email list and get access to specials deals exclusive to our subscribers.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page