top of page
  • Writer's pictureSquareFox

Wild Sketchbook Drawings

Since I decided to spend less time on social, I spend more quality time drawing on my sketchbook. I felt I needed to be more discipline in drawing more often. I often sketch with a pencil on sketchpad or a hardback sketchbook.


I wanted to go back to the basic with drawing with no fancy material. Just simply drawing. I do like to use marker pen or ink if I feel like it. But I find the pencil the most easiest and satisfying  to use. Ink is another drawing material I love using. It versatile in the way you can use it.


I often see some many too polished artwork out there on social media but no one really value much roughs hand drawn drawings. I also try not to having the phone or iPad near me when I’m drawing and resist sharing my drawing on social media. My aim as an artist is to fully engage and find the joy in creating.


When I draw, I full immersed in the drawing. I get into the character personality. I feel what they want, what they need. The ideas just keep flow. I draw lightly, loose and fast, building up the detail. It doesn’t take me long to finish one drawing. I work very quickly, I know to sketch a whole drawing quickly under 5 mins. So I can easily do more than 10 quick sketches. I try to keep the sketch loose, to fussing over the details, rather than the roughly drawing the shape and gestures of the figure. The facial features I do focus on the detail. I keep the Lines clean and do one stroke.


I can spend hours fully immersed. The worries and stress slowly fade away. It feel very good, It’s like therapy. It also a safe space for me to truly free to express myself. As I am a very reserved person, I don’t have a social life, nor I have friends in real life. It quite a life. So my characters are like my friends.


Often My drawings are erotic drawings of my Ocs as most of my artwork is BL/Yaoi theme.


These are some of my sketchbook drawings:





2 views

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Join the Club

Join our email list and get access to specials deals exclusive to our subscribers.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page